History XII

Last updated: April 12, 2022
Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started
This subject is currently closed

There are a total of 15 Chapters in the NCERT Class 12 History book.

Chapter 1: Bricks, Beads, and Bones

Chapter 2: Kings, Farmers, and Towns

Chapter 3: Kinship, Caste, and Class

Chapter 4: Thinkers, Beliefs, and Buildings

Chapter 5: Through the Eyes of Travellers

Chapter 6: Bhakti- Sufi Traditions

Chapter 7: An Imperial Capital Vijayanagar

Chapter 8: Peasants, Zamindars, and the State

Chapter 9: Kings and Chronicles

Chapter 10: Colonialism and the Countryside

Chapter 11: Rebels and the Raj

Chapter 12: Colonial Cities

Chapter 13: Mahatma Gandhi and National Movements

Chapter 14: Understanding Partition

Chapter 15: Framing and the Constitution

Subject Content

Expand All
Themes in Indian History Part 1
Themes in Indian History Part 2
Themes in Indian History Part 3

Related Courses